EXODE gives 10 boosters to all; announces tests not OK

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

The countdown is soon over!

At 3 PM UTC the new website will open.

The blockchain community is outstanding and it is a pleasure, a dream come true, to be part of all of this near you all.

logo_vision_320.jpg

But the last tests displayed problems!
Some things are working well but others are not.

We could consider pushing a few hours but that's out of the question; this would not be correct for our eastern population. I like them too much already to ask them this.

As mentioned on our Discord, it would be horrible to ask people to come at 3 AM for a presale or sleep instead, and risk missing some of the packs on low supply (such as contracts).

Also, pushing would have meant rushing and possibly having numerous problems.

The situation

As announced on our Discord some time ago, problems can't be ignored, they need to be addressed properly. Blockchain needs transparency too.

Because of this, I have decided to reward the community:

  • Everyone in EXODE community will receive 10 free boosters (20 USD value) when they will back the game by placing an order. We will match the names with all who followed, voted, replied, posted about us, or are on our Discord.

  • We are working on a specific promo card to reward further the community.There will be be a poll on our Discord to vote on which character would be featured. The poll will be published tomorrow.

The additional delay is estimated at 2 or 3 days.
However April 1st is in that range, and only a fool would ever launch anything at that day, so 2 or 4 days may be more accurate.

=====================

Some more news

I have been spending 16-20 hours a day on making everything ready. And it really paid off!

The back-end scans the blocks, detect transfers, and broadcasts the packs.
It can even accept hundreds of purchases per second.

The rest of the team put immense efforts too.

But that does not mean it is complete; we'll use that time to discuss the wallet options and possibly implement better keychain and signing options.

=====================

That's all pilots: the miracle is that you already earned cards in this presale (50 cards in boosters), that you will be able to claim, just because you showed your support!

Sort:  

I hope the enemy will not destroy everything on Earth before we can launch our rockets and start the Exode...

Hopefully not after either.

Couple of days late and working will be much better than early and broken.

Shame it's not working I was looking forward to spending a couple of hundred Hive on that today!

How do we back the game by placing an order?

Thank you for this show of support and this idea!

Technically the back-end can already manage a manual transfer with a memo. It detects it and broadcasts the packs indicated by that order.

This means I could ask people what they want, tell it to back end, receive the memo and coins required, give it to the player. And then all will be automatic and the packs saved on blockchain.

But I think it will not be in the spirit of opening doors to everyone! and that this concept, of "opening doors to all in a spirit of accessibility", is also part of the blockchain mind.

So please keep this HIVE warm, you will find some hot use for it soon :)

Thanks for the response, also waiting will save you a lot of hassle too, I look forward to things kicking off.

ah glad it's still coming.. was worried they sold out and the new date is a second phase or something (I had only logged into the exode homepage).

Yeh, I do feel the complication you're facing. 101 things to look into for launch. Even SpaceX had to blew up many test rockets. Hang in there guys. Fingers cross for you guys.

I'm arriving and find this, I will have to wait a few more days ... I hope you can solve everything soon.

Hi @elindos. I joined the Discord earlier and mentioned you in a question which i copy here in case you missed it. I'm not expecting a quick reply as i know you are super busy and it will need some time for you to research the governance system i speak of. I include some links below for your research if you choose to do so.

Namaste
Atma

exode.JPG

Visit the Matrix-8 Questions and Answers post to find out more about Matrix-8 and how it could make a revolutionary change to both your community/business/organisation and indeed to the whole wide world.

Visit and join the New Age DApps Community on Hive to read more articles and to learn more deeply about the revolutionary Matrix-8 system, and to see future posts about Matrix-8.

Thank you for posting it here Atma.

I saw it on Discord but indeed I can't give it time right now.
Once presale is out I will take more time to look into it!

I'm very happy to see more development going on. I have joined the Discord. In a way I'm happy things got delayed. I spent all my liquid STEEM and HIVE on @steemmonsters Booster Packs. I'll save some funds for EXODE these few days.

Best of Luck With Development!

Hey is this the same game from 2010? Same logo and graphics...
https://www.exode-thegame.com/exode-strategy-rpg-home.html

It is French project of ROLE ET STRATEGIE EDITIONS company. Are You related with?

Hello @mys ,

Yes it is!

There is my real name out there in communications too. EXODE was first imagined years ago as mentioned in several posts.

At the time it was not imagined as a browser game. It actually had more RPG elements and combat tactical elements. Overall EXODE was first a much heavier concept to program then what is it now, and without the blockchain it could not give value to its players.

At the time also, Kickstarter only existed for US companies, and was a bit of a new thing. Being in France, I did not have access to KS.

The only ones who could fund the project were... publishers!

Now, imagine how it goes, with a revolutionary concept such as EXODE, a small indie, going to publishers with it.

Before going to them, I created a full game for PC/Mac (Sylvenia) that I released to Impulse Stardock and Gamersgate. Some sites still have reviews and demo ( https://sylvenia.en.uptodown.com/windows ), though the demo works better on large screens.

I also programmed a small prototype EXE of EXODE.
I went to the publishers with all this.

EXODE was pitched to Focus Home Interactive, and Paradox Interactive. Focus were really welcoming. They were interested but after exchanging more documents, they asked me to do more games before coming back, because it was hard for them to go into something this new with an indie small studio.

Years after, it is the blockchain itself, that merges so well with EXODE concepts that it makes it real. EXODE is much more powerful as a blockchain browser game, and a browser game is also much easier to release and upgrade.

As a last note: it will be great to show to publishers how the blockchain can make games successful.

Blockchain 1 - Publishers 0.

Hey, sorry to hear about the last second hiccup in the engines.

Yet, it is better so. What are several days to fix it against eternity :)

I hope I qualify for the pack of booster packs too. I didn't join the discord yet. Now it's time to do it ... warping over there ...

Actually, you already reblogged EXODE before, so you were qualified for the 10 boosters gift. Thank you for your interest in the game!

And welcome to our Discord!

Yes, I did. And I will do it in the future. I love to support the development of projects like yours is. It's the least I can do. That, and buy some packs, of course :)

Take your time with the launch.

its no problem to wait a few days more, lets see a new game with a good playable ground!

Gives me time to clear one more power down cycle ;)

Take your time! :)
We want this game to rock from the start!!! Even tho I'm impatient it's better to wait a little bit more than get unfinished, faulty product.

GOOD LUUCK! :D