You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seven Years on Hive: Why am I Here?

in #hive10 months ago

Seven years? Hectic, you're part of the Olde Guard then. The stories I've read on here about people's crypto journeys - we almost all did similar and kicked ourselves, so please don't feel alone. I did some stupid shit and lost a ton of (potential) cash too, but hey, that's how it goes right?

Best of luck with your studies and I'm so glad you made a backup (sarcasm). Deadline chasing is a trait of mine too and it's not great when the line starts edging up really close, but it sounds like you've got it under control.

Happy Hive Birthday to you 🎂

Sort:  

Back in the day you could make a fortune for basically nothing. I remember the infamous 5-figure makeup tutorial type posts. Even @roelandp had a makeup tutorial. Maybe I messed up by not getting in on that. Look at that payout! Lol

https://peakd.com/beauty/@roelandp/the-first-steemit-male-makeup-tutorial-bringing-youtubers-to-steemit-roelandp-is-back

Roeland, I know that we have never really spoken. I appreciate your hard work in the ecosystem, but you ever thought about bringing this back? It'd make a great skit at Hivefest.

I was so bummed that the video isn't available to watch anymore. The comments were funny as hell.

I miss the degeneracy. I used to more or less write shit posts and satire.