You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Harnessing The Power Of Hive (And An Exciting Announcement!)

in #hive4 years ago

Hi Ruben, Thank you! I believe this as well. Just a small amount of time set aside for reflection makes a huge difference. If it can shift your mind to a state of gratitude it can make a person's entire life experience better. I think meditation just makes a person more receptive to these kinds of reflective moments, like a conduit. Daily affirmation books are great to usher in these moments of reflection. Enlightenment, inspiration, or even just sparks of joy can come from the unlikeliest of places, can't they?

Sort:  

Yes absolutely.

I went on a walk today and realized that I needed to think about my projects one step at a time, instead of stressing out. That slow speed let me appreciate my surroundings where driving by the same street didn't let me consider as much.

That’s a great example of the benefit of slowing down! Walking or riding my bike almost always allows me to sort out my challenges and roadblocks.