You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forgetting How to Lead

in #hive4 years ago

I never would have guessed you had challenges with memorization, presenting seems so natural for you. That must take a lot of practice to get to the point of being comfortable. Great job having the courage to lead the class! I say if you're not a little uncomfortable on a regular basis you're not living. : ) My issue is usually my nerves. I have to have something to reference or what I've tried to internalize will evaporate into thin air when the time comes.

Sort:  

Thanks Homie! It's so true that you need touchstones to reference and check in with. And also so true that if you're not uncomfortable you're not really living!

You're welcome! After a while you begin to thrive on that adrenaline rush!