WOW! FIVE YEARS!

in #hive2 years ago

Man, this blockchain has made me so many friends and headaches through the years.

I remember the tribalism we faced on Steem. At times it felt like us vs the world. I saw people with no rep reach great heights then flip the blockchain off the first time they got a downvote. Saw people mold themselves into content creators as their content just kept getting better and better.

We saw the people that never gave up contintue to strive to get better and earn more stake in the ecosystem.

We watched the "Fork" happen in real time. I also got to see Sun take away my other passion: streaming and DLive.

It has been a wild, wild ride but I am so glad to be part of it.

2022 is the year of Hive, in my opinion.

image.png

Sort:  

Congrats bro! 5 years is quite a long time. I just hit four in December.

Saw people mold themselves into content creators as their content just kept getting better and better.

I feel this part. I sucked at this when I first started. Had no idea what exactly I wanted to start creating, I just knew it was going to be something.

We are all given a great opportunity here and it is up to us to decide where to take it!

I support your content and growth, that's why I put an auto upvote for you because I want to see more content like it!

Congrats and i wish more greater years on the block chain boss

Thank you!

Wahey! What an OG! Congratulations!

Thank you!

Dear @ericwilson,

Your support for our previous proposal has been much appreciated but it expired end of December!
Do you mind renewing your vote to our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work!
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

We wish you a Happy New Year!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@thecyberdexter(1/10) tipped @ericwilson (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!