Four Year Steemit/HIVE Anniversary And Why I Haven't Posted In Three Years.

in #hive2 years ago

Hello Dear Steemians Hivenians?

Hmm, sounds strange - I think I will go with Hiverians (since I kind of have a cute story with the word "Hiver", which BTW means winter in french). Hiverians - it sound's good enough to me! - remember you heard it here first!

So, let's start again!

Hello dear Hiverians,

It's been a while since I last posted - over three years or so, wow time flies really fast - I still remember when buying STEEM @ 4$ with my last spare money. I was really excited about this thing - I considered it a very big thing for myself.

This pic should represent my 4th year anniversary and my 3 year absence

Why I stopped posting and being active in the Steemit/Hive

In the beginning it was really exciting, first thoughts were that I will be able to share my knowledge and connect with great _**people. **_I got really involved in steemit blockchain and even brought friends into the platform, so can too blog and eventually earn something on the side. At the time I was in the beginning of my trading career and not yet found success in the markets , so some kind of passive income, while doing something I like was on the table both with blogging and trading.

First posts were fine and I was enjoying the whole process of writing about topics that interest me - like finance, trading and solar projects. After few months I started to get a taste of the **"Battle For Steemit" - **Whales vs Whales, down-voting, humiliation and bitterness. That was like the tipping point for me - it was disgusting. Money, as often happens, was the big reason for this but money does not act for it's own interest, people do.

So after 2-3 months of this and my friends left the platform. I continued for some time, BTC was going down with all the altcoins, including STEEM, so I decided to take a break from the platform and focus all my energy on trading, where I am responsible for my own results. I am in total control and I knew what I have to do to get where I want to.

My last memory of my blogging career was the 5AM Challenge and the half-marathon I was training for. (5AM Challenge lasted for 2 weeks, The half-marathon I ran!) After that I continued glancing over Steemit than one day I got the news for Justin Sun and then the HIVE hard fork. I was happy and intrigued, still took me a lot of time to find the time and desire to write this post.

 "59997808_2647083708676502_5216726148838326272_n.jpg"

(My girl and Me after finishing 21km half-marathon)

How and why I came back

Post is getting very long, so if someone is even reading this - stay tuned for part 2, if you want to :)

Take care! See you soon! Stay Healthy!

Sort:  

Welcome back buddy!

Thank you! :)