Hive Train - Rested, Restored, and Recharged for 2024

in #hive4 months ago

This is my first post for 2024, and it was nice to take a little break for the last couple of weeks since my Christmas post. However, I have been writing every day, and contributing a comment here or there when I find an interesting post on Hive.

I look forward to this new year filled with optimism both for our little corner of the blockchain and myself in particular. Everything's looking up, and the sky is the limit as far as blogging and other online activities are concerned.

IMG_20240103_RESIZED_HIVETRAIN2024_HIVE.BLOG@EVERNOTICETHAT.jpg

I'm really pumped with this new phone, as it takes much better photos than my old one, but it's only an interim device, as I have my eye on a much more advanced model. I've been checking out reviews on various Pixel and the latest iPhone devices, and may just upgrade yet again, to improve my content overall creation.

That will allow me to begin weaving in my own photos into my blog posts, without having to rely so much on Pixabay. This ("Hive Train") photo was taken late at night, as I noticed some shady-looking characters approaching me. This is a dangerous area, so I had just enough time to take a quick shot, then get the hell outta there! :)

I've also started playing #dCrops, purchased a test farm and planted a crop of tomatoes. I'm figuring it'll take me at least 100 #HIVE to upgrade to a really decent plot and high-quality seeds and boosters. I'm still learning this game, and like the casual nature of it compared to the "bloodbath of defeat" in the bronze levels of Splinterlands.

2024: A Year Of Hope

Overall, I'm pleased to finally have some extra resources to devote to rebuilding my account on Hive. I've crossed 300 #DHEDGE, and am nearing 1 million #SIM tokens in the liquidity pool (Oh yeah, I plan on joining that Million club!), while also building to just over 400 #ALIVE and boosting the daily drip that it offers.

Being able to accumulate #dCity tokens again, is yet another welcome sign of restoration since I had to liquidate them (and almost all of my city), to assist an ill relative. My SIM Power daily average just crossed the 600,000 mark, so it'll take a bit more before it catches up to my current token level. In short, it's good to be back!

As for content creation goals in the form of blog posts on Hive, I plan a mixture of short, medium, and the odd long, epic, blog posts for 2024. Some stories need the space to be told in one or two parts, while others can be shared in a single short blog post. That way, there's something for everybody, taking into account the busy lives that we all lead.

I plan to continue powering up my Hive Power daily as I've been doing for awhile now. I also plan to continue the practice of slowly increasing the amount I power up depending on the proceeds coming in via posting and other sources.

The plan is to build back up to a minimum of 1000 free Hive Power, not counting delegations. I'm currently at 340 HP, with just over 600 delegated out. I plan to boost the HP so that it equals or exceeds the delegated amount, to increase curation. Either way, I'm confident I'll cross 1000 free HP well before year's end.

I was actually able to participate in my first #hpud in quite awhile. It felt good to power up that bit of HIVE, and hopefully, I'll be able to start a string of monthly power ups once again. The future really looks bright, and I couldn't be happier for what lies ahead in this in an already positive and powerful 2024.

If you found that this post added value to your life or inspired you, please share a comment, upvote, or reblog :)

Please check out my recent posts:


Image Credit: @EverNoticeThat