You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've Never Downvoted Content, Here's Why...

in #hivelast year

If I were a whale, things might be different. Time is also a factor, as the "responsible" one in my family, I have a very elderly relative to care for, with work and school conspiring to drain my time away. The grifter drug addicts in my family leave me no choice but to do this alone, as I have to also protect my ailing relative (the matriarch of our clan) from their continued financial predations.

So I have a lot on my plate.

I do hear you though, something has always needed to be done. However, that type of work tends to attract a certain psychopathic, narcissistic type you know what I mean? And in my opinion, being power-hungry shouldn't be part of the equation. So I know, it is complicated. It's sort of like; we do need cops, but we don't need bad cops. But then again some would say bad cops are better than no cops.

I also think having a large stake helps one stay above the attacks sure to come. Last year I had to drain my stake in order to assist my ill relative, and am clawing my way back bit by bit. But I do love to write and only want the best for Hive.