You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing hiveonboard.com - free HIVE account creation service

in #hive4 years ago

You basically pointed out in your opening post how easy it is to abuse your service...
I just need to disconnect my router to have another IP adress (because no static IP). That's 1 account per minute...

Sort:  

I see this a bit like an experiment - let's see if someone will try to abuse it. Those created accounts have 0 hp so there's no benefit for abusing the service. Still, someone might be bored :D

Yep, the idea is to adept and solve problems when they happen.

Preventing abuse always comes with a price of a higher entry barrier. Already have some options on the table in case it will exploited.

I see the service is out of accounts already - I have some solutions tho :)

Would like to contact you - can I find you on discord?

Yes, about 90 accounts were claimed within 30 minutes.
Looking at the data, it looks like a single entity already abused the system.
No problem, we will adept -> that's the beauty in testing on a small scale.

Hit me on discord -> roomservice#8215