You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Reward.app - liquid payouts for author + liquid curation rewards :)

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

I think I get the general idea behind, but it made me wonder, how hard it is going to be to code a bot that will spot those posts with the beneficiaries set and vote only those posts for the max profit?

Continuing that line of thought.. it will open a new opportunity to those spammy and abusive accounts to get automated votes, just because the beneficiary is set.

Then, there's the problem of punishing late votes that I've mentioned above.

Why not extending the 5 min window? As a curator t is really short time to actually go find the post, read it, check for plag and vote it. It just makes manual curation that much harder.
With longer voting window older posts (like few hours old) would still have the same opportunity to receive votes as the new ones. This would help to find the deserving posts, not just vote new, because it is new no matter the quality.

Sort:  

I think I get the general idea behind, but it made me wonder, how hard it is going to be to code a bot that will spot those posts with the beneficiaries set and vote only those posts for the max profit?

Remember that author can set the additional curators share to 0% :)

Continuing that line of thought.. it will open a new opportunity to those spammy and abusive accounts to get automated votes, just because the beneficiary is set.

We can downvote those too.

Why not extending the 5 min window?

Well, the 5 min windows doesn't mean that you should vote in those 5 minutes- quite the opposite. And yes, this will work like you mentioned, it's gonna be still worth to vote for old posts / posts that already get good reward. At least more than now.

Remember that author can set the additional curators share to 0% :)

They can. But lots will set higher too I bet, so averagely it will still be better than voting the old fashioned posts?

the 5 min windows doesn't mean that you should vote in those 5 minutes- quite the opposite.

The problem is that a lot of people do vote in the 5 min. Also very big accounts vote in that time. So if I vote later, my curation rewards are going down and down... So I don't have to, but I kind of have to :)