You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Idea concerning curation rewards.

in #hive4 years ago

Now that I have read many comments and hopefully understand most of them to some extent, I have to realize that everything is not that easy and a fairer solution must be wanted by most people. When I look at the article, I am surprised that especially the big accounts seem not to want to take part in this enormously important debate. This post received the ridiculous 19.34 Hive Rewards after 15 hours. It shows quite clearly that those who swim against the current do not get a tailwind.

After publishing only 2.5 years on Steem/Hive within my possibilities, I realized that justice looks different. My friend Ritschi accompanies my experiment Hive as an outsider. He still doesn't understand how all this works, even though he reads all my posts. He asked me, why do I get a lower reward for an elaborate contribution than for a simple picture whose effort is limited? He asked me, why I don't post my pictures one by one, that would be much more financially rewarding, since one picture of me would still be better than 100 other blurry snapshots without description? My answer is clear, in the short term this would definitely be more lucrative. However, such a trivial contribution does not meet my personal requirements. I believe that in the long run good contributions that provide real added value will pay off. The question is whether we will be able to show people on Hive that it is worth the effort. The reward for this effort must be felt by everyone who comes to Hive!

Of course, this 5-minute window of curation also annoys me. As @jaki01 already writes, this must be changed. I am confident that Hive will experience a positive change quickly and fairly.

Wherever there is money involved, there will be people who do not think long term enough and only chase the quick profit. Most users do not want to deal with the mathematical calculations of comments, but this automatically puts them at a disadvantage. We have so many creative people here who, no matter what area they share their creativity with us, should have more attention and visibility. This is the only way to promote real quality and new members recognize the added value behind Hive.

Performance and quality must be worthwhile!