You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rewards Pool

in #hive5 months ago

This explains a lot.

It's a software that let's people interact with other people, though.
If your design is meant for multiplayer and large maps and the map isn't populated enough, then it won't work. Ever tried SQUAD with only a handful of players on the map?

My complaint was always that there were too few players (whales) so the game-theory regulating mechanics, that could have balanced it, never kicked in. Instead of letting others join the game, they were playing in an almost empty world and then acted like it was a design flaw.

It also always felt like a flaw (and I have talked about that extensively) that you need to vote to get better ROI. There should be a reward for not voting at all. Voting for hbd.funder would fix that, but I feel like there is a solution out there that's much more elegant and doesn't involve that hack.

I'll have to think a bit more about rewards...
rewards over r_shares are strictly linear.
r_shares aren't, because the pool...
I have an answer, but I can't really form a cohesive text, yet.

Sort:  

I have an answer, but I can't really form a cohesive text, yet.

I would be interested with what you might come up with.

Yes, an empty landscape is bad for a game, that's right.