@firepower witness running Hive

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Screenshot 20200323 at 11.09.28 PM.png

Just an update to let everyone know that I've moved my witness to Hive and after dealing with a few replays its back online.

There is a lot of work left to do to bring the community from Steem over to Hive. Ofcourse everyone is free to use either or both.

But it's not only from Steem but also many people who left after the bull run ended and when India's Reserve Bank created FUD, several Indian users also lost interest and moved away.

But in the last couple of weeks people in my circle who were aware of Steem and Bitcoin came back with their interests renewed after learning about the Supreme Court decision.

People I haven't heard from in the last 2 years have come back to ask if Steem was still around and I've had to explain how we've forked out to Hive and how they can come back and use this place anytime if they had access to their old Steem accounts.

However, this won't be a quick process. People are also unaware of the blockchain tech and crypto in general. They don't know anymore than they did 2 years ago. So there's a lot of catching up to do and it will take time.

But we've managed to attain momentum here and now is the time to keep pushing forward.

I appreciate your support with a vote towards my Hive witness node and it's great to see the enthusiasm towards taking Hive to the next level. I look forward to doing my bit in helping us get there.

Cheers!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Bybit is giving away $90 Bonus

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Great news.

Following for more.

Let's keep building up a stable base for a bright future

hey! hope you are well! congrats on the witness move! Is it possible to ask you something on telegram or discord? i have something important i need to figure out.. i think u could advise me well! thanks!

im @ecoalex on Telegram