First Post on Hive + Quick @firepower Witness Update

in #hive4 years ago

It's great to be posting on Hive and also to see many users using this chain.

It's been a crazy few days prepping and stocking up due to COVID-19. Suffice to say I haven't had a lot of time to make an update while dealing with some personal things which took priority.

Things were a bit stressful at times. Luckily, at home we were able to prep fully for a month by Saturday night and reduce heading out in the days to come. Because, today we finally registered a positive case in my city for COVID-19.

On the witness side, my witness was crashing throughout during replay but with the issues being sorted out i'm hoping to see it live if/once current replay finishes successfully.

Will post an update to this once its running stable.

While i'm here, im happy to see many make a transition to Hive. I also want to say that I hope we all make it through this COVID-19 issue without too much trouble.

Please exercise caution and social distancing will help us all until this is behind us. Stay safe with your family, loved ones and take care of each other.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Stay safe from Covid 19.

Glad to see you on Hive.

Thank you. It's been a bit stressful especially in very high density population country as mine where even in a supermarket/pharmacy there's hardly any room to move freely during times like this.

Stay frosty! Glad to be part of Team HIVE! HIVE FIVE!!! 😇

I'm digging this Hive Five! It's Awesome!!!!

Hell yeah. 3 years and never have I seen so much real engagement, ideating, collaboration and optimism. Let's reconnect with whatever made us believe in this tech to begin with and make the most of it while we have momentum

Yes! This has been quite an incredible experience. Looking forward to taking things to the next level while we have the momentum as you said!

I believe bloggers and introverts are some of those enjoying these days! They can just stay inside, drink coffee, and publish all sorts of posts and videos. A month ago, they were the anti-social people, today they are the example of a smart human being, as they stay inside, and thus not getting infected, and helping the entire spreading slow down! :) Glad to have read your first post on the HIVE platform, and take care!

Yes. For many including myself, nothing much has changed as I've been working from home for a long time now. Hoping to see Hive reach new highs now and put this COVID-19 issue behind soon. Thank you for your comment. :)

Welcome to the other side nice to see you join us.

Thank you. :)

I've been supporting and pushing for the move to Hive since tron issues began as a witness. But I'm glad to find time to use the dapps here. One thing at a time i guess.

Now to keep building here and get more people on board again. :)

Pretty awesome transition it is as if nothing ever happened other than the URL which has changed and a few awesome updates. Voted your witness ;) Cheer$;)

I'm glad to see people are more responsive towards these changes and I hope many more migrate over and build a truly decentralised system in this space. Thank you very much for your support and comment.

Welcome aboard @firepower. Back in my state Kerala situation is worst as many new cases are reported everyday. However, here in Bihar me and my wife are alone as our colleagues have already left to their homes.

Stay safe with your family.

Thank you dude. I hope we make it out of this mess safely. Take care of each other!