HIVE just got listed on CoinPaprika.com

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Like coinmarketcap.com (better known as CMC) and coingecko.com, coinpaprika.com is a website that ranks cryptocurrencies based on market capitalization and shows token price information.

image.png

Since 2017 I've used cryptopanic.com as a quick online tool to keep an eye on my crypto portfolio. It also pushes news updates on the projects I find most interesting and it works quite well. I find myself checking my personal overview pretty often.

Since the 20th of March however, one important piece of information was missing. The value of my HIVE portfolio. It's not a very big portion of the total, but still, I like the overview to be complete. Cryptopanic.com uses the coinpaprika API to get its token price information.

So I contacted coinpaprika via twitter. They asked to fill out a form..

image.png

I filled it out, gave them all the information they needed. I got an official reply in my mailbox with a confirmation of receipt and the information that it's on their to-do list. And one week later, poof! It's there! Magic!

I would have never done this for Steem, as this really felt like something that must be done by a member of the company who is 'owning' the brand. However, since HIVE is a true decentralized community project, I just went ahead and did it. Feels good.

What do you guys think? Should I also request HBD? Let me know in the comments.

Sort:  

Great to hear about this.
Hive is growing and moving forward