I started mining a HNT

in #hive2 years ago

Good day for everyone!

After 7 long months finally I get my bobcat 300 HNT miner. It was a really long wait and if I wanna be honest I am not sure if it worth the money and time. We will see it in the future.

So when it arrived I straight put it in to work with the factory made indoor 4dbi antenna. The first expression was quiet good. I was planning to buy a stronger outdoor antenna, but I was curious first what I can make if I use it indoor.

What we need to know about HNT mining is that the map is divided for hexes. The best if there is just 1 miner in one hex. This is important because after I one week I had a "surprise" that I was not waiting for. Someone beside our house also bought one miner. So I was shocked.
Straight I started to search where I can see a new antenna and I find a owner. We agreed that he will place his miner a bit more far from mine so we will dont damage each others transmit scale.

But even like this my rewards started to be smaller and smaller. So there was no other option than to change also my antenna for the 6.5 dbi outdoor.

After this move i saw a bit better rewards and now i can reach other miners in a longer distance.

And the mining reward after 1 month looks like:

To be honest I spent around 850 USD for the whole set up and if it will continue like this than it will takes ages to get my money back. But of course I know the market is down and I hope in the next bull market we can see the HNT to make a new ATH. If it will happen than maybe I can see some return on my investment. Until that I just hope the best.

Hope soon I can make another update about my miner soon and we can see better numbers because I still believe that this is a good project in long term.