You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follow Friday - Defend and build

in #hive4 years ago

I can't believe it's been over three months already. Personally, I think Hive will continually be ahead. The Steem Community is tightly clinging to what it has left with multiple contests and free upvotes but like you said, many users are just there to milk what is left.
We need to make hive a more attractive platform, less of the conventional blogging kind and begin to support all kind of content. You can agree with me than Hive supports a narrow group of niches when there are a lot that can be explored and supported... and yes, it wouldn't hurt to do so.

The issue of RC running out is also one of the major problems that discourages new users when they sign up so I have to say @giftgiver are doing a wonderful job. Most new users who are referred might receive some delegation for a while from their referrers but for the new users who sign up directly, they get discouraged once their RC runs out.

I'm just getting to learn about @fullalt now but it seems like a pretty great project. Giving tips on twitter is a good way to go since most hive campaigns are going on on twitter. Asking users to sign up to receive the tips will also surely bring more users rushing in here.

Speaking of the twitter warriors... Lol. They are doing an absolutely amazing job. I try to make a post or two a day about hive myself on twitter but I've seen some like Nathan Mars and @bhoa who have gone absolute beast mode. As a matter of fact, @bhoa was the one who inspired me to get back on hive after the fork.
I try my best to support the chain in any way I can and I think everyone should do the same. The chain belongs to all of us and to no one, so all we do for it is for our good.


Cheers

Sort:  

Building a community is not easy. We need to make it fun for people as rewards are not guaranteed. Hive offers freedom and independence from corporations too. We have music, videos, games and more to offer. Let's do what we can to make it better.

Very true

agreed 100%

Nice work bro... you will definitely do well