Announcing the One Hive Initiative

in #hive3 years ago

Anyone who has been paying attention to me has watched my passion for Hive spill all over the place, and some may have seen my actions as obnoxious and destructive. That isn't who I am, I am builder. I build bridges, I build ideas and I build inspiration. I believe that Hive still needs to address some major issues for us to turn into the unstoppable force we could become, and though most seem to not agree with me, I will continue to champion for these changes because I feel they are important for Hive's success.

Wanting to build off the idea of furthering decentralization and building up accounts outside of our circles, I came up with the One Hive initiative.

What is the One Hive initiative?

The One Hive initiative has the short term goal of building up the regions of the World that are most represented in Hive's population, but least represented with voting whales and governance.

This will be done by creating incentives for those selected regions to be active in creating content and curation. This should also speed up the general learning curve of understanding Hive for a particular region as well.

I will be delegating 100 Hive to 54 different people in Africa, 1 person in each Country in Africa will be selected, and will retain the delegation as long as they remain active and use their votes to support others. Otherwise, they will be replaced by someone else from their Country.

After this first step is set up and running well, the same will be done for South America, with 4 people from each of the 13 Countries, for a total of 52 people receiving a 100 Hive delegation to be utilized the same as described above.

The long term goal for both regions is to build up enough power and support for one another to be able to vote in a few witnesses that are better representatives' of your ideas, perspectives, dreams, whatever those may be.

More details coming soon.

This is how we build a stronger Hive and World.

One Love. One Hive.

(photo credit: dribbble)

Sort:  

Awesome. I'm very happy to see this

volunteering for oz leg ;)

This is a great idea.

Please share it then, because there does not appear to be any interest in it yet and I want it to succeed.

No problem. I just shared it on my blog.

A wonderful idea, iyam.

Congratulations @gank! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 14000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow! Thanks for the Hives. I wasn't expecting that at all.

You're welcome. Your effort was appreciated.