Sort:  

..

I don't consider bitshares to be an enemy or hive or anything, our use cases are very different. And I don't think you need to be 100% on hive to contribute

Abit is very familiar with bitshare's code, which is very similar to hive's code (both share most of the same core infrastructure since hive/steem got created using bitshare as a base). Abit has been useful in bringing external expertise to hive, both doing code reviews, making some code (for instance to calculate who needs to be excluded from the airdrop when we created hive) or helping me figure out some bugs.

.

..

oh no I was away for 6 hours, this is so telling abit = offlyhigh = howo most likely.

I don't think he does 0 work for hive but you're entitled to your opinion and props to you for striving to keep our witnesses in check. Tbh I mostly vote for the top 20, basically my votes have been the same since the steem/hive wars and I haven't had the time review them. Please do post.