Sort:  
  • Another transfer into savings:
    7 minutes ago Transfer to savings 1610.502 HIVE to nextgen622

If anyone can reach out to him please do!

I ended up writing on the fly a script to put into savings / power up all new funds that were automatically going into his account. Shortly after that my script was running, luckily @nextgen622 managed to change his keys on both chains.

He likely ended up losing 8,000 Hive though :(
managed to save about 2,000 Hive (plus all thousands of Hive that were still going into the account, and power downs on both chains).

So a partial success on my side. I will investigate why my warning went out after hours instead of the usual reply below 1 second. Must be Hive node issues again :(

I'll add a mechanism to rotate nodes once I have some free time from my job (hopefully soon..).

Thank you so much for the alert. Very much appreciated.

HIVE WALLET


!

STEEMIT WALLET


!