You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Exchange Listings and Communication/PR Proposal

in #hive4 years ago

I've been wondering who's really behind the funding of all these giant steps that hive has been making and I'm really glad my question is getting answered. You have worked really hard and deserved to get paid. My question is, does this proposal covers everyone that worked or is working with you or this is unique to you only? If this is only for you, does it means we will see a similar proposal from others that worked with you? What is going to happen if this proposal doesn't make it?

Note: I'm supporting the proposal right away and I hope others will do the same.

Sort:  

Great questions, thank you.

The launch of Hive involved many many people and this proposal is simply for my role in it. I think it was important for us all to ensure this was a decentralized community project and therefore individual contributions weren’t really highlighted. But as we move on to compensation, those things need to be described for transparency sake.

We have already see a couple from those doing the important core development work on Hive and I believe we will see more in the future as well. You can see the proposals from Howo and netuoso for some info on the ongoing development work.

I think most of us agreed we should put much of the work in first, before asking for contributions.. that way the community has something to go off of.

And if the proposal doesn’t get funded, I just don’t receive any contributions for work done. That’s it 🙂

Thanks for the support!

I do not think anyone that makes a contribution should be allow to post hoc ask for payment.