You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Tools Do We Need to Promote Hive To Communities & Organizations? What Do You Already Have To Share?

in #hive2 years ago

I am a newbie on the hive blockchain and it took me a long time to get settled in. I am even still in the process but it has been amazing
I have been in beautiful Communities and I try very much to enjoy myself while posting. As a newbie I have been able to invite four of my friends to Hive within the period via sharing my hive post on my WhatsApp status
I find posting hive post on WhatsApp status as a way of advertising the blockchain especially if the content is interesting
Twitter seems to be a big play in advertising about the blockchain, as I have been asked severally about it

The truth is most people feel it's almost impossible to have a platform like this, most are concerned about quality post getting curated but I believe it is a process

My favourite Community are: Hive Learners, ecoTrain, Liketu and Hivenaija

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience. Yes, you are right that many people believe that it is impossible for something like Hive to exist or to not be a scam. We need to do a better job of explaining how Hive works and how people can participate.

I definitely do agree... using social media would be effective enough and personally I feel a better system of curating quality post would be very important, creating a community just to see available contest would be very nice
These are the ways I feel we can be known