You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Thoughts on the Future...

in #hive4 years ago

If the community can hold it together until it forks into something useful.

Here's what an internet rando thinks:
All that info that gets used to target advertisements at me, well - I should get a cut of what people are paying to target me. So, if you take the HIVE into advertisement, I'd do it with that built in. Probably do a thing where interacting on a HIVE-powered app that successfully hands off into HIVE account creation means: you have cryptomoney! Now figure out how to cash out if you can.

I'm crazy layman, but my hunch is that the cryptosocial network that manages information targeting right will come out second (below what the sheep are taught to use). That weird 7-day window to value a post is odd AF, innit? Do I even understand that correctly?

It seems to me that if THAT is going to be a thing, then shit posts below a 'transaction threshold' shouldn't be written to the chain in perpetuity... but that's for smarter folks than me.

I will say this tribe thing turns me on. Where the coin is just the base operating currency and the token topper is like stock in the project. Maybe run with that.

I think the email angle is way underplayed too. I'll receive spam messages if you let me set the pricepoint they have to "postage-stamp" to get my attention. Add a recursive cut to the system while you're at it. Then sure, tell me about your boner-pills bro.

You think crypto is an opportunity to create a morality overlay for advertisements? Community smear marks replace the better-business-bureau and the naughtier you are the more expensive it is for you to advertise?

Stay salty friends. I feel a lot better about this place than I did about steeeeem. Like it filtered a layer of competence off the top of that potential soap.