Bringing Our Steem Content To Hive - SEO Solution

in #hive4 years ago

Let's Bring Our Content To Hive With SEO In Mind


I recently posted on steemit about moving our content to Hive and my solution was quite simple. We will edit our content to read "Content to moved to hive.blog/@username by original author" and this would then begin to de-rank steemit.com for each article while pointing Google bots to the new content here on Hive and thus should eventually re-rank Hive in place of Steemit!

To do this it will clearly take a script / tool as some users have 100's or even 1000's of posts. We have a community dev by the name @mahdiyari who is willing to create the tool for us to use.

I will personally use this tool, as a SEO and web developer as my day job I would prefer my content to be ranked on Hive and not Steemit!

Let's all Hive on and work together to build this blockchain into something truly great!

Sort:  

Hmmm not a bad idea, however, I don't agree, My content is already on Hive as well, and I'll keep building on Hive, but I don't agree on destroying my old house named Steemit, I think both can grow, one centralized, the other decentralized!

@silviu93 I like your standpoint here and respect your opinion to keep content on both, however I personally would prefer mine over here on Hive away from censorship and steemit inc. I really don't like what the owner has said and believe he doesn't have steemit's best interest at heart imho.