Sort:  

Think what you may... this is actually the sorts of things that are at stake. 👇

img_0205.png

img_0206.png

img_0207.png

And also... this happened today. The Exodus Team retweeted my Tweet to over 53K followers within #Crypto TODAY!

What this means is there are plenty on eyes on the Hive Blockchain... and I’m not the only one busting moves every day for Hive... we have LOTS of people stepping into gaps and making good things happen.

PR and rapport matter... especially when considering we all have family, friends, and famous that are either already on the Hive Blockchain or are considering coming to this Blockchain... we absolutely can not afford to be thinking small thoughts.

Our social standing on and off the blockchain does matter...

Our reputation within the cryptosphere is standing on teetering legs because of thinking like how you are implementing.

I see what's going on here. It's not easy to have this conversation in comments although there's an update (inspired by your long comments) coming out shortly for hive.blog to help make it possible.

That does sound like one necessary step in the right direction. If we can make open dialogue possible (in the right place) then we can begin to evolve our processes in constructive and collective ways. I’m happy to hear that this is being prioritized. I believe it’s critical. Thank you for listening to this aspect of my feedback. Knowing that people in key positions are actually listening... well this goes a long way towards building and maintaining what’s sacred and loved about our blockchain. If we can compound trust with open and candid talk and correctly table our concerns onchain as the incidents happen this is going to do amazing things for Hive.

Reese... I think that you can see by now... I have an undying passion and determination to see Hive and it’s people succeed. I know that we can continue to do great things here on Hive TOGETHER!

I have come across in a very straightforward and expressive way and I have done it publicly... not because I want to rip you or anyone else down. Quite the contrary... I want to get real about lifting people UP and making this even more of a blockchain destination!

And I can’t do this alone and neither can you...

We gotta make sure that we are compounding the good things on this blockchain... it’s like a garden... in a way it is!

If the healthy plants are strong and they stick together... there’s not much the weeds can do. Sure we gotta weed out those bad elements... but we really need to work on our processes for how we get that done or we are going to end up pulling up the wrong plants or pulling up the weeds and the good plants together! HOW is vital.

@wil.metcalfe

Hi Reese,

I realize that you have attempted to privately connect with me on Telegram and on Discord... however, I believe that innovating a friendlier Hive is something that every owner on this blockchain should have a chance to contribute to in at least a candid and open discussion... here on this blockchain.

Seeing as this isn’t just about how my account was treated but it is about how all of our accounts are being treated by the @HiveWatchers @HiveWatcher and more specifically @Spaminator accounts.

Speaking of which... I am wondering why, if open communication and honest and candid truthfulness is your goal... why is it that you have “ignored” my account? This seems counter productive don’t you think?
img_0221.png

Keeping Hive a safe and thriving social environment should be defaulting to a higher and higher standard (that’s how we continue to innovate better ways to human isn’t it?) and this simply can not be done privately off to the side and out of the way in a back corner somewhere. This has got to be done openly... and you should be open to this as you are openly taking a position by “dusting” with downvotes everywhere you go.

We can bring the quality of Hive’s content UP (and the price of Hive will respond positively) but HOW we go about doing this does matter.

Things are pretty busy over here on my end... however! I have given you the respect of my time and attention and I expect the same.

I await your response,

Sincerely,

@wil.metcalfe
P.S. I noticed that you require people to apologize to the Hive community publicly for bad behaviour on the blockchain in the form of an official post from the offending account. Does this same standard also apply to you and the accounts you operate?

Wil, we'll have to connect one comment every few days if on chain. I'm on a project this week. The 'dust' is a warning. It's the preferred method vs nuking someone unannounced like others may do. The dust doesn't harm the chain and it gives people very early warning that something is off.

Yes, if I plagiarize and I get caught doing so I will have to write an apology.

Loading...