Where Is My Wallet? HELP

in #hive4 months ago

image.png

Is this something I need to be worried about?

I can not access my HIVE Wallet. Whenever I try to open the wallet this is the message I receive.

Anyone else having this problem?

Sort:  

Try alternative front-ends, like peakd.com or ecency.com. I have no issues in either of them.

As Hive and HBD are blockchain assets, there's no need to worry if one of the access points is down - the assets are safely stored in Blockchain and nobody can steal them, unless they have your private keys. Generally speaking, blockchain assets are safer than your silver coins that can be stolen when somebody breaks in your home or the place you store them.

I faced this yesterday too and after a while, I was able to access it again
I was thinking someone wanted to hack my account

My thoughts as well. fortunately I am in again.

Nah, it’s just the website down. But it’s been issue on and off for over a week or two. Needs to be fixed indeed.

What might have been wrong.
I believe it is a temporary error. It should be back now right?

This might be a temporary error that will be fixed

i can access your wallet.

Try sometime later

Hive.Blog been down for me a bunch on the wallet webpage. I could still access anytime through different front ends.

And I have seen posts from people too, it was an error for some time now it must be fixed.