You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Hive Story

in #hive2 years ago

I am astounded that you were mining eth 4.5 years ago, long before most of us had ever heard of it! Good for you. Do you still mine eth? Until it ended/is ending? I wish I had paid more attention to the cryptosphere sooner, but, better late than never.

Sort:  

Those are hard to come by, as you know. We recently got a 3080 by getting a pre-built system from Dell, but it is not for mining. Can I ask what you plan to mine if you don't mind sharing? I check out whattomine.com every now and again, but it doesn't seem profitable for me.

I sold most of my GPUS for much of what I paid for them. I stopped mining not long after coming on Steem. That being said, I'm currently trying to get my hands on more 3090 cards to mine.