DTube censored on Hive Blockchain ?

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Wait - so you can downvote, using @dtube stake, but others can't?

Screenshot_20200329_162109.jpg

Good point!

Shady

I have no idea why any front end would choose to display whether or not an account is on some centralized blacklist or not. Perhaps it could be useful if accesses by community moderators on posts/comments made within their community as some form of assistance in determining if a user is a spammer/troll/bot or not. But to apply it across all comments/posts is just stupid. Poor choice by both peakd/steempeak and steemit/hive.blog to include that in their UI.

Could the issue be one of the shittiest curation on the chain?

I am against this BS. And if anybody is censoring you (by putting you on a spam list) without the consent of the community, then it is bad. Maybe the community should ponder over who they have voted as witnesses and dump the guys who think they are 'gods' on hive.
The very reason Hive exists is to 'de-centralize' by making the community paramount,so antics like these should be nipped in the bud if we are to justify breaking off from steem.
That said, let better sense prevail.

Don't think so, unless it gets hidden completely from the interfaces. But still, I think this is not right.

Who works on that list? Any idea?

As much as I think you an idiot, toxic troll, spammer, and frequently make death threats, I never added dtube, and what others do with their blacklist is out of my control. I only report what others supply (outside of my own list).

They have removed dtube and I bounced the API so it updates right away.

That being said, I am going to remove your rewards now in a similar fashion you have been doing on Steem with your dtube account that uses Steemit Inc delegation.

Unlike you, I won't try to silence you.

Both you and dtube were removed by spaminator and they said they would evaluate your account (which I confirmed were removed). They apparently feel you belong on the list as they re-added your personal account.

DTube is still removed though.

I am in no way affiliated with Steemcleaners/Hivewatchers/Spaminator, in fact I am not affiliated with anyone or anything. I have always been a single stake holder doing what I think is right with my stake and resources.

I do speak with GuiltyParties frequently, but 99.5% of the time, I just deal with things myself.

I have never once had a rogue entry with spaminator, and in this case they have resolved it.

Whenever you get downvoted you act like a manchild and spam. Generally? No you just threaten people and act like a dick.

Here we go again, @Heimindanger vs the World
deerpopcorn.gif

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

It's a rare skill to withstand great pressure.

Good to see freedom of expression winning over personal discord. We all have to bear each other in order to really create an open society.

Whatever personal issues are going on, I completely disagree with personal vendettas turning into a voting war where the community becomes collateral damage.

Here is my logic:

  • Hive supporters want the chain to succeed
  • More successful apps coming to Hive increases the chances of success
  • Successful apps bring their users with them
  • More users mean more successful chain for everyone

Using your witness and/or app accounts to engage in a voting war against individuals is not something I approve of at all. Have two separate accounts if you have to, one for business and one for personal. Then have a voting war between the personal accounts.

But when it comes to the witness account and the app account, the purpose of those accounts is to serve the community and that is the extent to which those accounts should be used.

Instead, it appears as though the accounts are being used to serve individual egos and thus abused.

Thank you for voicing this comment @marketingmonk
I completely agree. After so much drama and a world pandemic, these vendettas seem so petty and pointless.

No DTube should not be added to a spammer blacklist unless there is a body of evidence that the account is spamming the Hive chain. I personally have not seen evidence of this from my personal limited point of view, but am open to changing my position when presented with data I wasn't previously aware of.

Regarding your point 2.
The purpose of an up or down vote is to help the chain to identify high quality content. Votes should not be used for the purposes of 'punishing' people for off-chain behavior such as spreading FUD. There are more appropriate ways of dealing with that (such as the legal route you are taking) which don't involve the Hive community becoming collateral damage.