You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Million $HIVE Mindset

in #hive8 months ago

Here's what I do... I have built up my Freebitco.in account and about once a month I send some BTC from my Freebitcoin wallet across to Hive via SimpleSwap.io which I access through my Peakd wallet. You can use faucets such as Freebitcoin, Cointiply, etc, to transfer BTC without KYC.

!CTP
!ALIVE

Sort:  

@evernoticethat! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hirohurl. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I used to use BTC, until I saw I had to pay $35 in fees in order to buy $50 in BTC. Crazy. So I moved over to Litecoin where the fees are like a buck or so. But this Plaid thing on Coinbase is nutty and I don't trust them with my bank login. I spent hours a couple of weeks ago checking out exchanges with little to no KYC, but many of them are suddenly (in 2023) banned in the USA. That's 'The Land of the Free' for you...