Introducing Hive Score. A small Checkup for your Hive account!

in #hive4 years ago

Hi Everyone,

If you've used Google in the past while, you'll probably have been prompted to take a security checkup for your account (if you have one). This is all fine & dandy, but why don't we do this for our Hive Accounts?

Our Hive accounts contain real money after all!

Now of course, I can't come in here and say I'm some security expert and that what I say will make your Hive account safer, hell, some of these things were put in just because I thought they were interesting!

It's not perfect and doesn't check every possible problem, how could it? It's impossible to predict it all, but I hope it is useful to some of you!

The App:

To use the app, just navigate to https://score.hive.uno/@youraccount - where YourAccount is your actual account name.

You'll be greeted with a page like this:

image.png
image.png

You'll be given a few (hopefully actionable) hints about your account. I'm not going to go into detail because I think they're all quite self-explanatory! If not, just let me know in the comments & I'll try and help.

Provided by witness @cadawg Vote For Me Here

Sort:  

This is pretty slick....Very easy for people to do a quick check up on their accounts.

Thanks for building this!

No problem. Thanks for the witness vote 😁

Need to do couple of things

A6DEE7868505454D843091A665ED1DAB.jpeg

Got some work to do my friend! I need to check this out myself.

I never realised people used so many dApps without keychain. Thanks for checking it out and hope it helps!

My score is now 699

Changed the Recovery account to @guiltyparties

Your score will go up to 999 in 30 days then! 🎉

22 Posting Authorities -> Less than five 🤯 wow! That's impressive!

#Hive on my friend!

~ CA

I did okay.

image.png

That's more than Okay, that's really good! In fact, I think your score should be around 966, so I must've made a mistake in some maths, I'll take a look in a minuite!

Why no option to set alert notifications? Is this a coming soon feature? I'd love to know when my account score goes down!!

It's a PHP Web App. It only excecutes when you load it. That for sure could be a future feature though! Sn0n back at it again with the making my life harder 😂😂😂

Congratulations @hivescore! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store

Not bad but I don't understand the two witness things, I have a witness proxy, so of course I don't vote for any witness. So do you know if my witness proxy voted you? Okay I guess not. Still a nice quick check. I'm not sure I will be changing my owner key anytime to soon, I did recently change some keys however. I guess a this is good though:

Your Score: 989 (out of 999)

Probably the best score on anything Hive related I'll ever have, so thanks.

Yeah, that's a potential candidate for the next update (checking proxy witness votes)!

I don't think I understand it clearly. I just changed my recovery account a week ago and also I have no proxy in witnesses because I removed it already and voted for myself.

Also, it's kind of rude. I only have 0 scores despite being active all the time or keep on posting. Just kidding.lol

Your recovery account will change officially in 30 days from the transaction, after that happens, your score will be approximately 438.

The other thing that's losing you points is the amount of accounts that you've trusted with your posting key

image.png

Even some old steem dApps (steempeak.app when it's now peakd.app). I'm not saying all of these have to go, just that you should review them and consider whether you use them regularly or at all, and if not, remove their authority!

If you need an easy way to revoke authorities, go here:

https://peakd.com/@mrnightmare89/permissions and then go to the Authorities tab.

Hope this helps!

Looking good. Is this a @cadawg special?

New Account. Who dis?

Yeah it's a cadawg special!

Thanks for this. I usually interact a lot but this app shamed me. Perhaps I need to get back to action.

HiveScore probably doesn't get the interaction points either, and it's one day old! I hope you don't feel too shamed by the app & thanks for trying it out!

Nice, how do I revoke my authorities now we're on Hive?

Peakd - profile - actions - keys& permissions

Cheers, I actually figured it out!

I had a lot to undo!

😊 Im a ocd i check everything all the time no need to have permissions given if not need them 🤪 you can also revoke using hivesigner but need to out each dapp name where it says username
https://hivesigner.com/revoke/username

So for me peakd is better more easy.

Probably should include that in the site. Thanks to @victoriabsb for helping out!

Yes some instructions would be a bonus!

I am writing this in as I type this comment 😁

Edit: Uploaded http://score.hive.uno/@revisesociology

Full Score - @cadawg witness voted ..

witness.jpg

👌 Nice job. Thanks for the witness vote too!

"You haven't voted my witness..." <- You smart ass :P

Gotta get voted somehow 😂

Screenshot_20200819054607_Chrome.jpg

Guess i need to switch some witness votes to earn a perfect score 🤔 this is a clever way to earn votes with ocd people like me 😂

I feel like maybe it shouldn't contribute to the score.

Yeah!!!! Perfect score 😁

image.png

👌 Great Job & Thanks for the witness vote!

The site makes no reference to you or @cadawg. Was that intentional? It might be useful to know who's behind it especially if they want to throw you a witness vote!!!!!

Originally, yes, I was on the fence about whether to slap my name on it becuase I was just doing it to take a break from coding @NFTMart. But yeah it grew arms and legs, I'm probably going to give it some attention in a Minuite, so I'll add my name 😁

"She's a perfect 10" :-)

Screenshot 20200819 at 20.11.58.png

Only 709 but I do get a star for effort! Actually the reason I drop score is thee exact reason I am moving most of my staked Hive to a cold wallet - not sure how you would account for that other then following a power down route?

My way (it stops bugging you if < 5) is to use keychain for everything, and authorities only for things that need access to your account while you're not around.

Great one and much needed feature ! Will try it ASAP

I got hung up on this one before. I don't know who to have for recovery account. Def don't need Steem there anymore tho :(

A friend who is technological is a usual choice. There's also an automated tool for people who don't have anyone who fits the above description! Find out about it here

I also run account recovery for people I know, under the account ca-recovery, but again I only do it for people I know so that if they come and ask me to recover their account, I can verify it is really that person who I am talking to.

Cool tool!
Many thanks.