Core dev meeting #50

in #hive10 months ago (edited)

Hello !

Given that we didn't have a lot to sync on last month, we decided to skip the may issue that's why there wasn't a dev meeting in may.

in terms of transcript, @brianoflondon has suggested https://otter.ai/ an ai tool that does the transcript.

I encourage you to check it out:

https://otter.ai/u/Rlpm4P-bzwgFLeEx40i9cbQm5Dc

If you guys like it I'll probably buy a subscription and this will be the new standard.

@Howo

Sort:  

Hello, it's a pleasure to greet you. I have noticed that you are voting for witnesses that are disconnected.

Right now we have a node on from Venezuela, it would be great to have your support in this new stage of our project.

Here is the official presentation of the witness.

https://peakd.com/hive-111111/@hispapro/witness-announcement-descubre-el-nuevo

Awesome I was looking for something like this ! Would love to see how the witness meetings go down

If you guys like it I'll probably buy a subscription and this will be the new standard.

Nah, whisper is good enough. I think the only difference might be speaker diarization so the transcript is assigned to each of them. It doesn't work perfectly (I'm not there, but I should) so it's not worth paying for it. I saw a feature request for jitsi to support multi-track recording (to save each speaker on a separate stream within the same file) so maybe that could be improved for whisper.

Can we get account tokens to count for creating communities, too?

Greetings from the Monetary Dreamer...