Downvotecontrol is now available on hive

in #hive4 years ago

image.png

Hello,

Now that the network has started to settle a bit, we are seeing abuse ramp up again, with some new bidbots or just the usual spam/self vote suspects. So I've ported downvotecontrol to hive !

I have ported it to use hivesigner and hive keychain, so all the connection options are the same. Your previous configuration will carry over so no need to touch anything.

The project is still open source, you can check it on github:

Front end : https://github.com/drov0/downvote-control-tools-front
Back end : https://github.com/drov0/downvote-control-tool-back
Voting bot : https://github.com/drov0/downvote-control-tool-bot

@howo

Sort:  

Interesting update.

I use Peakd.

Isn't the broken heart a downvote? (Not sure).

the broken heart is a downvote :)

Right. Never used it. Yet! 😃

Feel free to try it out on this post :)

Haha! You are very kind... :)

Wish to try it out soon!

Not on yours!

hopefully the same thing doesn't happen to Hive as what happened to Steemit...And it only gets better over almost 4 years instead of worse! (With all the flagging downvoting and spam.)

Hello, I will be doing a think tank show on the Hive discord Wednesday at 6pm eastern. It was suggested to my by theycallmedan that you would be a good resource. It was Jarvies idea that we have a technical person on with us live to discuss the practicality of some of the ideas we may talk about.

If you are interested in helping out, please respond here or dm me on discord at ericwilson#1388

Hi ! I may still be at work, but I'll attend if I can :)