Sort:  

On a side note, I have to say I appreciate you're asking the community before going ahead and changing something. High five for that.

I'd still prefer to see internal memos, brief recent development news, and platform politics have a home, so those producing actual content are not forced to compete with posts like these. I had suggested a community and a tag that would remove these kinds of posts from the trending page and place them on a separate page meant for the happenings behind the scenes, then creating a culture early on that encourages people to visit that section to remain informed, then the content producers have an actual platform designed to attract outside eyes and even internal eyes on their work. I do hope, someday, someone takes this suggestion seriously.

I'm 💯 with you on this. I sometimes feel only dev posts and posts relating to crypto generally dominate the trending page. I was hoping something will be done differently on hive. We need to find a way to bring real content creators to the blockchain. We need a medium-esque trending page.

All the content is equally important, it simply doesn't mix well. The internal announcements get buried by arts/entertainment/information. The arts/entertainment/information gets buried by the internal announcements. This isn't working. Some people are going without being informed of important decisions and others feel there's nothing entertaining here to consume. Separating these two elements would benefit all involved. I'd prefer to have a trending page for arts/entertainment/information etc. and another tab for 'Recent Developments'. Both sections would work the same way, except then we're not sifting through a pile of clutter.

I thought so. And when more changes are included in a hardfork, there's more chance of something breaking. We're all aware of the risks. Many also know downtime doesn't last forever, since so many are involved and available to fix these things in a timely manner, so that's good; the effort is appreciated.

Again, in the end, it really doesn't matter to me. I'm fine either way. Of course there might be other features added or taken away in a hardfork that might not sit well with me, and due to that fact, the changes I'm fine with might force me to agree to changes I'm not okay with. So if I wanted something fixed or added, and the removal of these features are included, I guess it doesn't matter what I say about these features, since they'd be hitching a ride on progress anyway. Hardforks are hard... LOL!

Same. I get a thrill from hitting that claim rewards button and that hasn't changed in 3 years.