You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👀 TAKING A 2ND LOOK [Witness Requirements]

in #hive3 years ago

I am a new witness and I come with suggestions to revolutionize Hive. We have been working pretty much the same way ever since Hive was Steem… This annoys me…

But I am syncing my witness node and today, or at most, tomorrow, it will come online. But I am already starting my campaign to gather support for HF26 which would be a beacon for deeper changes, to make Hive competitive with the top blockchains, more decentralized, robust, scalable and with on chain smart contracts!

You can read about my long term vision for Hive to be a great and modern blockchain, and what I think we need to do, and what will be the advantages of this vision for the next 20 years on Hive:
https://ecency.com/hive-148441/@igormuba/what-upgrade-i-envision-for

A great journey starts with a small step, so I am making a proposal to start making that vision come true on HF26 by increasing the number of total witnesses per round from 21 to 27, it is a small step, the end goal is 120 total witnesses with 0.5s (half a second) block time, but it is just a move that would signal consensus to the vision of a better, faster, more decentralized, robust and more modern Hive blockchain, which would be followed by more demanding changes:
https://ecency.com/hive-139531/@igormuba/increase-number-of-witnesses-to

Click here and vote me for witness


https://hivesigner.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=igormuba&approve=1