Part time job

in #hive2 years ago

It was 40 years ago that I first experienced part-time work. At that time, the monthly salary was 70,000 won.

20220627_085505.jpg

Now it's 9,160 won an hour. The amount I received was an amount that I could earn in just 8 hours of work these days. It was a really small amount compared to the 400,000 won per semester tuition at the time.

I had to work 14 hours a day. Even in such poor conditions, I worked without complaint. Because that was the social atmosphere at the time.

It is now illegal unless you pay 9,160 won per hour. Employers may be subject to legal penalties. Compared to 40 years ago, when I was working part-time, the policies for workers have improved a lot.

Nevertheless, further improvement is needed to reach the highest level in developed countries.