You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodbye? I decide until 2021.12.10

in #hive3 years ago

That is quite a deadline.

I can say I was experiencing the same situation before. And someone told me, that you should not think of earning from the community. That person said, that I should be more focused on creating content and loving what I do to get engagements and be noticed. And honestly, I couldn't believe that because of my circumstance. That was years ago and it is somewhat the same as of today.

Why I never left? Because imawreader existed here in the blockchain. I had so many memories, hard ships and encounters that I don't want to forget. I was depressed and blogging assisted me to manage it atleast. Although, it seems to others that I'm only wasting time, I know that I've been doing progress. And that is why I kept coming back even though I was inconsistent. Living in two worlds is quite a hassle, but it's fun.

I'm not saying this to oppose your decision. Rather, I want to tell you that you have the freedom to believe in what you think is right and in what you believe would be good for you. Take the courage to choose your decisions wisely.