Inkito Update - Terms and Visuals

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

login.png

Hello Hiveans,

I think it's time to give you a new update on how things are going with Inkito. I've completed the all basic features and I'm ready to share with creators.

You can read more about the project in the Hive proposal in which I explain all of it.

But what is Inkito ?

Inkito is a new platform based on the Hive blockchain build specifically for the long form episodic content like comics or novels. It makes the reading experience better with an infinite loop and organises content as series throughout the site.

And so what's new?

  • Terms of service & Privacy policy

I must say it was not the most exciting tasks this week as I completed the administrative pages mostly. Something that has to be done even on such a small project to prevent any misunderstanding and legal issues going forward.

  • F.A.Q.

Something that requires a little more creativity, I used the FAQ page for basic information about the blockchain, password management advice and Inkito's vision.

faq.png

  • Finally I added a few placeholder image around the site. These are free illustrations even for commercial use.

I know it's lacking harmony in the overall theme but I'll make sure to add some of my own once I complete them.

As planned, I changed the login image which looks much more professional now.

login.png


With this completed, I will reach out tonight to some fellow artist, see if they would be interested in the concept.

I'll let you know how it goes.


For any interested Hive creator out there!

You can already add your content to the platform using the right tags.

Adding the series id on all corresponding posts, writing it as follows "author-seriesname" (example: "jrej-shadesofmen") The series name is for you to choose but must be the same for all episodes.

Adding the tag "inkito-comics" or "inkito-novels" on your most recent post for ranking.

Optionally you can add categories as tags in your first episode. The categories could be any of the following. "action, comedy, drama, fantasy, horror, mystery, romance, scifi, sliceoflife"

The first post would include some of the main series info. The first image would be your series cover image and the title, the series title. Hope to see some of you over there.


Thanks for your support.

You can now check out the alpha version of Inkito at www.inkito.io
Any suggestions are welcome! Feel free to tell me about any feature you'd love to see.

See you on the other side.

Jrej


Looks interesting? Please consider approving the project to help me in developing the Inkito platform faster. Click here to Approve the proposal

Sort:  

Love seeing your progress. Have you seen this?

https://peakd.com/hiveonboard/@hiveonboard/new-features-for-developer-use-hive-onboard-for-your-dapp

Looks like a great possible integration for Inkito. And again, please reach out if you see any new signups in need of Resource Credits. I’ll gladly delegate to get folks on their feet.

Hey @bryan-imhoff ! Finally fixed Inkito so it can allow images in the description. It would display images above the first horizontal rule in the main comic display and those under the rule in the description.

Excellent! I’m still slacking on polishing up my old posts for inclusion. I’m sure I can figure it out by playing around... but what constitutes the horizontal rule in a Hive post? Is it simply the normal markdown


that’ll trigger the separation?

Yes that will do. It detects hr/ and any of the following markdown "---", "***", "___" for horizontal rule. I'll adjust to your content anyway. Glad to see your content on the site. ;-)

Oh cool. Thanks a lot for the tip. I sent a request to be whitelisted. I'll let you know if new users come in. Some delegation will help I'm sure. ;-)