You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Hive? Why NOW? (Sharing thoughts, personal post)

in #hive4 years ago

Am a witness, but tbh, am so over all the blogging and witness ranking topics that are now a thing of the past for most of after HF23.

It is going to take a lot of time for things to get back on track as far as witness voting and the rankings are concerned. (ref. the saga from the hostile takeover on Steem and the date of the witness vote snapshot).

As far as funding goes, I think everyone is somewhat feeling the pain in these times of upheaval in the world.
Which is in a way, another driving force for some of us to make things happen, so that people of this planet can have options in their lives.
Didn't touch on that topic in the post, as it is a very personal one, some equate it to "wanting utopia", which it isn't, it is wanting to help create one little pebble in the stepping stones towards a better tomorrow.

Not sure what exactly you are referring to as far as finances are concerned. Hope my answer helps, even if I didn't get into how many specific currencies I hold in my wallets etc.

Sort:  

Your answer is enough for me. You gave me a lot of answers to know more... (^_^) Thanks! I did still voted for you!