Time to Test the Hive! A Post Preview

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

This is my first official post directly to Hive, but I'm not sure what to write about specifically. How about a sneak preview of stuff I plan to cover soon in more depth?


Force and Destiny

20200320_124123.jpg

I have been playing the Force and Destiny Star Wars tabletop RPG from Fantasy Flight Games, and I have a lot more to say now that I have had a chance to explore it further. There is also some behind-the-scenes industry news leaking out about the future of the system, though, and I am not sure yet how much I want to deal with that side topic.


Space Marine Adventures

20200320_124146.jpg

I also have a board game from Games Workshop to unbox. It appears to contain more of the formerly Japan-exclusive figures like those released as Space Marine Heroes blind boxes.


Cabochons

20200320_124215.jpg

I have another jewelry experiment to show off, and this one is a bit different from what I have been doing lately. It's also dead simple if you feel like doing something similar yourself.


Bug Report

One last note: the image upload option in Hive doesn't seem to be working just yet. I had to upload these in the Steemit post editor and then copy the generated links into this post. I know it's only a few hours after launch, and the devs are probably scrambling to tweak a lot of things, but it needed to be said since anyone looking at the raw markdown code can see the treasonous link text.

Sort:  

The image uploads on https://peakd.com are working awesome!

Good to know. Still, a lot of people will probably be using the native editor.

Yeah. Per usual though the SteemPeak team has rolled out a really nice front-end!