You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick update on Hive-related activities at BlockTrades

in #hive4 years ago

Great to see the progress being made!
Question tho, I know a lot of weight was put on the Smart Media Tokens.
Dare I ask for a timeline on this? I remember reading that it was close while we were on steem... I feel if we can beat Steem to the market with this, we may get a competitive edge over them.
Thoughts?
(*If the question was posted before, sorry, I read the post and did not see it)

Sort:  

I don't have a timeline yet for HMTs. The first step will be to analyze the work done so far by former Steemit devs, then we can make a realistic estimate on a release date. All our devs are tied up with infrastructure-related work now though, which I think needs to be the highest priority for now. We can probably have better answers about HMTs in a couple of weeks.