New CPU for me - feels great

in #hive4 years ago

As the title says, I got a new CPU ,known as the processor, today which actually came in a few days early, felt excited until had stumbled upon a few buts. First off .... the monitor did not quite show anything. Big sigh. Tried different approaches but still nothing, then my dad comes in and just turns it on.... felt a big stupid but OK as long as we got forward.
You think that was it? I wish. After that I had problems with the computer being stuck at the loading splash screen with keys for BIOS interface. If you are not familiar with the term BIOS - Basic Input Output System - controls all devices on the motherboard. Then after I got into the BIOS I managed to select the USB drive as the device from which to boot (the drive from which to run the system) which also took a few minutes to do and a few more to wait on that splash screen.
After a bit more than an hour I finally managed to get that computer with setup with a new Windows 10 Home edition on M.2 SSD so you know. Yes!!
IMG_20200331_120355.jpg( The PC in the background is the one)

Ok we got the Operating System working, that's awesome with a big but..... there were no drivers on it and I had no internet connection ... oof. Well I managed to use my phone with USB tethering enabled and hotspot to allow internet access sharing via USB. Got the drivers installed ,again that was cool. And you probably already know what I am about to say at this point?! You guessed it! Still no internet access, why? After about half an hour of intense thinking I just said to myself:" let's start from the very basic things" and what happened? It appeared the Ethernet cable had been malfunctioning since I had used another cable and had internet instantly.
Yeah so all this hard work has paid off, my computer has been upgraded - new motherboard, M.2 SSD 256GB and a new processor( all links will placed be below).
So essentially after all these hours I managed to set it up and now I am downloading all the software.
IMG_20200331_120402.jpg

Make sure to like and follow!!

The items I bought:

Ryzen 5 2600: https://amzn.to/2WXmc2U

Gigabyte B450M: https://amzn.to/2USOYPw

M.2 Sabrent 256 GB : https://amzn.to/3bDNS0S

Sort:  

Mine is a Ryzen 5 2400, worse than yours, but the built in video card still beats a GTX 950!

The video card I was waiting for was a Saphire Pulse RX 550 which went to my brother as a gift. MY PC has a GTX 1050 Ti.