Powered Up: 50K Hive Power!

in #hive3 years ago (edited)

thumbnail2.jpg

From Vikings S1 (my iphone)


Yesterday, I powered up to 50K Hive Power. This was my initial goal when joining Steem(it) some years ago.
Now I reached it. It is always nice to reach goals, because it gives you confidence, kindle the winning spirit and puts things in perspective.

For Hive in general, I believe it is important that we attract a broad variety of people so that we are not writing or interacting in an echo chamber. I see some people believe that we should promote Hive at all times, but personally I find it a little boring when a lot of posts are about Hive.

My philosophy is that people should interact on Hive with their ideas and hobbies.
In the long run this will promote Hive much more than just writing about Hive and will give it even more value.

Hive already as an example has very strong artist and precious metal community, which give me confidence that Hive can be a meeting place where people with a broad range of interests can meet.

Yesterday, I was at a business meeting where we got some communication training, and I found the session very valuable.

2021-04-08_11-56-59.png

What do people want?
How can we give them what they want?


Interacting with Hive should be easy and fun! Not paying 100 of bucks for transactions and wait for hours. A place to log on to after a taxing day and chat up with friends. A place to ignite the creative spirit that are inside us all. Yesterday, I got a letter from @richardfyates after buying an artwork from him . So fun to be able to interact with artist this way because of Hive! His art work is also very lively, playful and a good example of what kind of spirit I want on Hive.
I want that people should have fun when interacting with the Hive blockchain!

That some reflections for me: I wish your all a nice weekend and hope you are as excited as me about the journey ahead of us.
We are explorers and pioneers. Like the Vikings from my home country was. Let us embark and sail into the unknown!

Best regards,

@janus-laser-face

Sort:  

congratz! :)

Thank You.

Noticed this only after your comment on my article:). Great to see more people powering up. In almost 4 years I have only initiated a power down once, namely when the news of the acquisition broke and I had no idea what that would mean for Steem. I may look to power back up to those levels that I were at again soon.

I think Hive should be the social profile on the web that people know that they really own and want to see grow over time. One they can expect to use across a wide variety of applications and be in direct touch with each other (as you say).

I do think there is a lot more need to "promote Hive". Just not on Hive...

Probably, the most productive thing to do is to just focus on building one's own communities that we feel comfortable brining people we know elsewhere onto. I have been on a bit of a spree there lately and helped onboard 5 people the past 2 weeks. Hope to keep on going from there and Make #Norway Great Again :)

Oh good! I'm glad you received the letter!!! (I always worry until the package arrives!) Congrats on the power up! That's huge!!!

Thank you!! I love the art work you sent me:)

Thank you!! I love the art work you sent me:)
IMG_0660.jpg

Congratulations @janusface, what a great milestone to reach. You are absolutely right about variety of content. We love writing about HIVE and the opportunities it presents, because they are very exciting. We do however need a good balance of content. Other content I like writing about includes previous metals, food, diy projects and general musings.

It's like anything is life really, find your balance. Absolutely drive the financial aspects of HIVE, but then balance out you posts with useful content that you are passionate about and that brings you joy.

Congratulations for your biggest powered up. It's so worthy in future. Keep always long term goal.

I believe it is important that we attract a broad variety of people so that we are not writing or interacting in an echo chamber.

It's the hive killer.
Positive feedback loops help no one, , long term


Posted via proofofbrain.io