Hello Hive - Next steps

in #hive4 years ago


What a week! There is so much happening that I completely forgot to write a first post on hive.

Why do I switch to hive ?

No need to recap the whole story and drama. For me it is enough that steemit is censoring content. That reason alone justifies abadonging steemit as soon as possible.

What did I do last few weeks ?

I was mostly focusing my time on twitter to add my thoughts on the governance and takeover disucssions there. You can find the history here: https://twitter.com/Jarunik

I am also trying to use the change as an oportunity for a fresh start and connect with new people. Don't be shy and contact me.

How did I end up on #hive ?

Short and compact history:

What will I do on #hive ?

  • Not sure yet. I am open for ideas.
  • So I will mostly focus on connecting with hivers for now.
  • Still very intersted in #dpos #governance topics.

What do I want to see from #hive (us all) ?

  • Keep marketing
  • Switch to a cartel and exchange resistant governance / voting model
  • Decentralize further in all different aspects
  • Allow for a more dynamic witness landscape and prove it by healtyh witness changes

That's it for now. Happy to get in touch with you and very happy to agree to disagree.

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive!

I hope everyone gets involved with at least promoting their own content to the outside world and thus the platforms and our own ecosystem as a result.

Some interesting times ahead that is for sure. Should be fun!

"keep marketing" is a good point!
which was missing on steem.