Hive - I'm dissapointed

in #hive4 years ago

https://github.com/openhive-network/hive/blob/0.23.0/libraries/protocol/hardfork.d/0_22.hf

I didn't know that this list was too long. I was only expecting steemit accounts ... only ninja mined tokens please!

You excluded @poloniex, several corean accounts, and even @steemchiller, sorry but this is not decentralization for me.

I need to think more about this situation, and for the moment I come back to my previous statement: I want to sell.
I encourage to Justin and Steemit to read my proposal

Sort:  

I can't say I'm not at all concerned about this fact. I just learned today that there was a huge list of accounts that would be blacklisted, and I have to agree that such an act doesn't offer much trust in the way of decentralization...

Agree 1000% ... Trust = 0

Seems that those accounts that are on the blacklist can create a proposal on the Hive Dev Fund and the community can vote to give them the equivalent HIVE amount.

There was never an airdrop. It's copy pasta what they did,

When there was never an airdrop, but a mirror copy, this means that they not blacklisted those users, but nullify them!!!

You are spot on!!!

A bit late to this party but seeing @steemchiller out ain't a good sign putting in consideration what he had done for us over the other ridge.