You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Official Launch: D.Buzz is Alive on the Hive Blockchain

in #hive4 years ago

I like the look of the project and the idea of having my Tweets published automatically is good but when I tried signing in although it initially asked for my posting key as I expected it then said it needed my active key. Is this right?

Sort:  

It only needs your Active Key for the 1st time to authorize our app on HiveSigner.

After that, you can use your Posting Key and this is how HiveSigner works.

P.S. Always double check that you are on the correct website HiveSigner.com and that there is an icon of a closed lock next to the URL of the websites you are on, this is general advice and not unique for D.Buzz.

Thanks for the info and advice. Much appreciated. I will log in later and link my Twitter account. I was only thinking the other day about whether someone would build a Twitter type app on Hive and it's been done. Great job. I look forward to using it and you never know, I might earn a few hive.

Sounds good @jumbobbill.

P.S. We have Rewards set to decline as we consult with abuse fighters such as @hivewatchers to determine the best way to activate rewards. Our target date for activating rewards is May 26, 2020.