You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do we want from content?

in #hive4 years ago

Hi @justineh, I made a post on which I elaborate possible solutions and actions that we could consider to improve Hive actual state.

What I'm trying to do is partially what I think some more users should be doing, which is to go after the possible audience of their post and rise awareness about your content... One of the flaws this place have is that when we click the post icon we hope that somehow people on Hive will notice... that's not always the case (such as in my post) hence you have to get out and try your best to rise awareness....

This same logic applies to people outside Hive, if we don't go outside our frontends and reach people who we know can be interested on our content, then we always will suffer stagnation... The POSH idea is actually some steps into that direction, but I think we should better target our audience... For instance, I love football (soccer) and I know where people who also love it expend time commenting on a daily basis the news around this topic, so if some of us join efforts and go there to try to bring in some dozens of new users it would be awesome (I know that account creation and RC limits are being worked on to make this doable)... There are many communities who can follow this approach and go where their niche audience usually hangs out and start driving users here. (I have been unable to do any of this since my day to day work consumes 16+ hours of my time, and being in the country with the highest economic difficulties on the world doesn't help much lol)

I think that people who's opinion is listened to, such as yourself, dan, crim, blocktrades, bernie (he's controversial but he gets his voice heard), and the many other community leaders (OCD, GEMS, etc) can join efforts to make this actually doable. If this work, we could rethink how we can redo the mechanism to distribute the reward pool percentage that goes to upvote/curation....