You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unoriginal Twitter Spam - @dbuzz Sending Users AWAY From Hive TO Twitter!

in #hive4 years ago

I thought it was going to be a Twitter-like app for HIVE. I didn't think it would just copy and paste people's Tweets here.

I hope they develop it much further and actually build something unique for HIVE. But right now...Urgh.

Sort:  

@jongolson Our app give interoperability across platforms allowing users to interact and have conversations outside the twitter ecosystem where there conversations are frequently censored, while still allowing them to use the platforms they are most familiar with. We also are setting it so all auto tweets decline rewards to avoid reward pool abuse.

Your app is nothing but a spam generator and will be tested as such.

Yo Bernie, if Biden falls apart completely, will you run for HIVE President then?

I know you guys are literally, days old. I have no doubt that you'll improve and keep working on it.

I just thought it was something it wasn't, that's all.

And I get it, a couple of thousand active accounts on HIVE is not the reach millions on Twitter have...But I just thought we would see something specific for HIVE. A 'Twitter' for Hive. Not really a ping of Twitter content if that makes sense...

@jongolson Yes it is also that you can post and interact on the dapp the same as you would on other platforms. You can post directly to chain and no need to use twitter if you don't want.

Screen Shot 2020-05-21 at 2.31.53 PM.png

Screen Shot 2020-05-21 at 2.31.36 PM.png

They do offer that, but it looks like most are auto posting from Twitter at this point, NOT from Hive TO Twitter.

There's nothing unique here at all. This was tried before and failed because the community rejected their spam.

They do offer that, but it looks like most are auto posting from Twitter at this point

I would say, give it time @xxxxxxxxxx . . it's just the beginning.

NOT from Hive TO Twitter.

We are considering this but suspect that Twitter would shutdown any project that does that.

Having said that, being able to do both would be superior, as long is it doesn't get the project shut down by Twitter.

You don't need to use Twitter api to share your post on Twitter. How share buttons work?

@mmmmkkkk311 This is true also and will be adding twitter share buttons, we have been discussing how to do it with out using their api.

Auto posting without api would be the best option

Thank you @mmmmkkkk311 we will work on getting it done.

I didn't know one could auto-post from Twitter. AFAIK you need a certain tag (#Hive) on your tweets to aggregate to Hive.

Excatly! And that is why I joined up, but now I just logged out coz it is not that!

And that is why I joined up, but now I just logged out coz it is not that

It is not what?

A twitter like app (easy for a non-tech guy to use). But I have faith you guys will work on it and look forwards to logon later.

You can post directly to the community without using Twitter by just using the https://d.buzz site. You don't have to use Twitter at all. It's just an option. People need to verify their d.Buzz account before they can post from Twitter.

I didn't think it would just copy and paste people's Tweets here.

It's not just a copy and paste from Twitter.

We use the same model that Bitchute and LBRY use, both worked!

I hope they develop it much further and actually build something unique for HIVE.

Well we are unique, we're the only Dapp on HIVE that does this.

I hope we will create significant value for the HIVE blockchain though, and we don't mind receiving criticism while trying to do that.

Yeah I was thinking more along the lines of a Twitter-ish app, specifically for HIVE. I understand now what you guys are doing, no worries. And like I mentioned above, you guys will continue to make strides I'm sure and improve from the feedback.

Just thought it was something it wasn't. I'm a big Twitter fan boy that's why lol

Just thought it was something it wasn't.

Can you share what it's missing?

You might be wanting things that are set to be rolled out in the future, and if not, we might be able to roll out your ideas.

I thought it was going to be...'Twitter' for Hive.

Not pinging Twitter, or sharing what I tweeted here, vice versa...A completely separate app based on HIVE, that acted like Twitter / micro blogging, etc.

You don't need to use Twitter at all and can just use https://d.Buzz which is a Twitter for Hive.

You are not unique. You're another bullshit twitter wannabe who can't even come up with an original idea to spam from another site.

Look at that, you're really getting it on here.