You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do we want from content?

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Hey there, here are my opinions.

I actually don't think we should try to compete with more popular social media in terms of general content quality. It's hard to compete with limited resources than popular platforms that are already nearly perfect in UI etc. Maybe we can focus on something more niche, like to attract certain group that create elusively useful info. For example, I never promote my YT channel nor my blogs, but some of my videos/blogs got much more views than other ones, such as the border crossing video I made in West Africa or some practical ones in more less travelled places. Probably via google search and not many ppl post about those so it easily stand out when competition is low.