You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inkito Update - Keychain, Profile Edit, IPFS

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

@spottyproduction Just a heads up. As I changed the avatar address from hive.blog to the posting_metadata your profile image failed to load. Something with the link you provided which returns as not found. Not sure how Hive.blog loads it... I'll look more into this.

Sort:  

Thanks, I'll have a look at it too. I've had to delete & reupload all the strips in the posts I tagged so far, because I believe I originally linked them to my own site hosting. Hive seemed to pick them up in the copy over from Steem image hosting, but Inkito couldn't pull from my original links.

Oh-- I'm sorry to hear that. I hope it's not the same for others. It worked fine for me. I'm guessing it is because of Hiveblog's proxy which redirects images through its site. It must have a copy of the files uploaded.

It's no big deal and probably won't be an issue for others. I know some of my earliest posts were made before Steem even had an image server! Yeah, I'm pretty sure Steem cached the images eventually, Hive was able to copy them over, but pulling straight from my original markdown the image links are currently invalid.