You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clarification and Questions Answered about My Proposal in Response to a Post by Belemo

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

I did so in my post but can do so a bit more here. This, imo, is more of a contract style job proposal and not a hired hourly worker but will break it down the best I can:

I started full time work on the things described in my proposal on February 20th. I was actively working on the aspects listed in my proposal everyday since that time, every single day including nights and weekends. Some days may have been 4hrs.. others were 10+. I did this everyday. So let’s just go with 8hrs a day on average to get a baseline.

Past work completed
Feb 20th through now = 74 days x 8, 592 hours.
Committed Future work
Now until July 8th = 63 days x 8, 504 hours.

Total = 1096 hours total / 30,000 HBD (if fully funded and IF hbd holds its peg) = $27.37/hour.

Now for the sake of fairness I originally just estimated the work put in at 40hrs a week even though it has been more up until this point and I assume will continue to be. But If we just go with 40hrs a week instead to get a baseline for the whole time period worked and that which will be (through at least July 8th):

19 weeks x 40hrs a week = 760 hrs/30000 HBD = $39.47/hr

This of course only is factual if the whole proposal is funded and never falls out of consensus and of course the “hourly rate” depends on HBD staying pegged at $1, as we know is not guaranteed.

At anytime (if it’s approved) it can fall back out of approval and perhaps just be partially funded. This is an option if stakeholders feel that perhaps they do not agree with the full amount asked for.

Is it a decent amount of money? Absolutely. It’s also a skilled job that involved high level negotiations with large corporations as well as many other aspects. I do feel this hourly wage is inline with the work being done.

I do not feel entitled, but I feel it’s an overall fair assessment considering the community funds saved due to the work put in. I do think there should be a better way to track such hours and work and am working on a way to do that.

Hopefully that helps answer your questions.

Sort:  

Thank you for your detailed reply. I tend to be a numbers person so seeing this concrete data makes me feel more comfortable in considering this proposal.